Call Us Today! (781) 417-0931

Proudly serving Marblehead, MA and the surrounding area since 2006

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/18/2019 | Author: Jacob A.

Comments: Best in the business! Ambiorix is skilled, responsive, and pays attention to the finest details. He built me a second story 12x10 composite deck with beautiful glass railings early in 2019. He did such a great job I hired him to completely gut and renovate my kitchen in October 2019 and he impressed me even further. His talents in every aspect of construction are incredible. My wife and I could not be happier with our deck and kitchen. He is a great guy who is a pleasure to work with. Thank you Ortega!

Review Date: 07/21/2019 | Author: Barbara M.

Comments: When I contacted Ambiorix Ortega, he was able to come and look at the job on the same day, and give me a quote within two days. He arrived on time, was well prepared and had already purchased the items he would need. He was friendly, polite, and extremely skilled at his work. Excellent carpenter who I would highly recommend. Cleaned everything up perfectly, and removed all detritus from the job. Very happy!

Review Date: 03/10/2019 | Author: Edward C.

Comments: Very pleased would definitely hire again

Review Date: 02/06/2019 | Author: Tmira R.

Comments: He came down in an emergency situation; agreed to do the work the following day; and did an outstanding job, from start to finish, and left our house very clean. His work was beautiful, if you can use that word for plastering. Really excellent work!

Review Date: 02/06/2019 | Author: Joanne E.

Comments: goog job

Review Date: 11/20/2018 | Author: Tim K.

Comments: Ambriox was excellent very knowledgeable neat and on time. We were very pleased.

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: John C.

Comments: First class job at very reasonable price! I would definitely use again.

Review Date: 03/16/2017 | Author: Paul W.

Comments: Ambiorix and his colleague were very skilled and fixed my doors professionally. They were very courteous and understood exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend using this contractor!

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/14/2017 | Author: John B.

Comments: Ambiorix and his crew were very pleasant hard working and cared about the quaility of their work.They started and finished the job quickly.

Review Date: 12/24/2016 | Author: Tim R.

Comments: He responded quickly, arrived on time and was moderately priced. I would recommend his services to anyone.

Review Date: 12/20/2016 | Author: Sarah K.

Comments: We hired Ambiorix Ortega to replace lots of rotting trim. He showed up on time for the estimate, provided a reasonable estimate, showed up when he said he would for the work and completed a very good job in a timely manner and even took care of some things outside of the scope of the original job. We are considering hiring this company for more extensive remodeling soon. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was on time and offered to fix another job that I had to do, my front screen door hinged was breaking off and he fixed it without any problem. He was a nice man. Would recommend him to my neighbors.

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: Diane H.

Comments: This carpenter and his team were efficient, professional and produced an outstanding high quality renovation project. I would highly recommend him and his team consisting of his wife and daughter. They were a pleasure to deal with.

Review Date: 09/03/2016 | Author: Robyn M.

Comments: I look forward to hiring Mr. Ortega again for another porch and stair replacement . He has the vision and should be proud of his work! Thanks to Home Advisor for bringing this talented carpenter into my old house!

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very responsive, good fast work.

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: Ken S.

Comments: Mr. Ortega was punctual and courteous. He asked questions about my project to ensure that he delivered my vision. When I was unsure, he informed me of my options. He started the project and worked diligently, with little breaks, until the project was complete. I thought it would have been a two day project, but he worked so hard and stayed until it was done in one day. He cleaned up after himself and turned over an amazing final project. He installed 29 square feet of backsplash tile with a difficult pattern with ease. He also installed the crown molding trim around my cabinets. I was amazed at how awesome the final product turned out because of his skill sets. My kitchen feels like a whole new space. I will be using Mr. Ortega again and will be recommending him to all my friends and family.

Review Date: 08/10/2016 | Author: Brian T.

Comments: Mr. Ambiorix Ortega and his wife were extremely professional. He showed up on-time, and completed all work in a timely manner. I will hire them again for future projects!

Review Date: 07/27/2016 | Author: Dave D.

Comments: Great service provided. They were very professional and did a great job. I would recommend them to anyone needing a handyman service.

Review Date: 07/16/2016 | Author: David C.

Comments: fast and good work

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: Joyce C.

Comments: Mr. Ortega and his wife were on time, gave me an estimate on the projects I needed done and to my pleasant surprise was able to do them within the hour . My new outside railing is installed in less than two hours and gutter cleared. I have already made arrangements for him to do another job for me next month. Extremely happy !

Review Date: 06/29/2016 | Author: Tanya S.

Comments: He showed up when he said he would for the quote. He walked us through the details of his quote. My father is a retired carpenter who just isn't able to do the work anymore but was pleased with the approach and details provided. He did great work and cleaned up everything before he left. i will certainly call him again.

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: Michael L.

Comments: Ambiorix Ortega is one of the most honest, hardworking people I have ever hired.

Review Date: 05/12/2016 | Author: Alina R.

Comments: Showed up when he said he would, worked diligently. Was delightful to work with him and his wife. Fine workmanship, and he cleaned up and removed all debris as promised. Would highly recommend! Great job!

Review Date: 04/01/2016 | Author: Michelle G.

Comments: Ambiorix Ortega completed my job beautifully. His workmanship was outstanding. He arrived exactly when he said he would, cleaned up after himself. I would highly recommend him. He will be my go to guy from now on.

Review Date: 03/20/2016 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: showed up as scheduled, did good work ,walked me through the entire repair

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ambiorix is a very skilled tradesman. He's pleasant, quiet and cleans up when finished. He ran through my odd jobs list in a day. I called him back to do more work less than a week later. He is now my go to guy.

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: Frank C.

Comments: Professional and high quality work. I would hire him again for other projects.

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: Carl L.

Comments: Mr. Ortega arrived when he said he would, explained what he needed to do to make repairs. Job was completed quickly and with great results. I'll be calling him again for other projects.

Review Date: 12/29/2015 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Ambiorix was friendly, responsive to my questions and needs, efficient, and hard working. He repaired two screen doors, installed an interior door, and drywalled the inside of my garage. He was available on short notice and completed all the work in one day; both of which were way more than I had hoped for. I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 07/11/2015 | Author: Frank I.

Comments: Mr. Ortega was wonderful to work with and I echo all of the positive reviews he has here. He is honest, hard-working, meticulous, skilled, polite. He arrived for all appointments on time and kept me completely in the loop with everything I needed to know during the project. He completely cleaned up his work area when he left - everything was left immaculately clean. I would absolutely hire Mr. Ortega again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 06/20/2015 | Author: John H.

Comments: Project to replace drywall in the ceiling turned out great. Ortega knows what he's doing and is a perfectionist. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 06/13/2015 | Author: Carol H.

Comments: Ambiorix is a talented guy. He replaced drywall and insulation and painted walls and ceilings. He pays attention to details -- he's a perfectionist. He made sure that I was happy with the results. His work was excellent. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 05/29/2015 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: good man,repaired my front porch found him to be meticulous about the details somthing hard to find .would hire him again in a heartbeat

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Joseph D.

Comments: Ortega was very polite, courteous and on time. He also repaired outside stairs and skim coated the foundation. Ortega is very quick and thorough and also cleans up afterwards. I am definitley hiring him again for other jobs needed.

Review Date: 05/10/2015 | Author: Tony & connie B.

Comments: Mr Ortega did a great job repairing my deck that collapsed under the weight of snow. He also power washed, and stained the entire deck which is quite large. I would recommend him and expect to rehire him to do some other projects needed to be done..

Review Date: 11/01/2014 | Author: Stephanie K.

Comments: Mr. Ortega, showed up as planned, did the job I hired him to do and was a pleasure to work with. I will be hiring him to do many more things at my house.

Review Date: 05/26/2014 | Author: Diana F.

Comments: Mr. Ortega did a great job and was very particular with his work. He left my yard in great shape when his job was finished. I would use his services again. D.F. Saugus

Review Date: 05/24/2014 | Author: Barbara T.

Comments: Mr Ortega did a great job..